Moskva District, Chuy Province (Kyrgyzstan)

2017-04-28 15:01:13 , Source : The Government Website of Shaanxi Province

Moskva is a raion (district) of Chuy Region in northern Kyrgyzstan. Its area is 2,056 square kilometres (794 sq mi), and its resident population was 84,443 in 2009. The capital lies at Belovodskoye.

Moskva District was established as Stalin District on July 23, 1930. In 1961, it was renamed into Moskva District, after the city of Moscow.

In total, Moskva District includes 12 rural communities (aiyl okmotus). Each rural community can include one or several villages.