The Xi’an-Kunming high-speed rail launched with 623 yuan for one second-class ticket

2018-07-03 11:58:16 , Source : The Government Website of Shaanxi Province

At 9:43 a.m. on July 1st, the G2853 high-speed rail set off from Xi’anbei Railway Station to Kunming, which was the first non-stop high-speed rail between the two cities. The launch greatly reduces the running time from 36 to 10.5 hours. The tickets for the business cabin was sold at 1,903.5 yuan, the first-class seat at 1,015 yuan and the second-class at 623 yuan.

Since midnight on July 1st, the new train timetable has been put into operation. There are 214.5 pairs of bullet trains starting from Xi’anbei Railway Station under the new plan.

According to the new timetable, 6 pairs of bullet trains were newly added, namely one from Xi’anbei Railway Station to Wenzhounan Railway Station, one to Beijingxi Railway Station, three to Taiyuannan Railway Station, one to Zhangyexi Railway Station and Lanzhouxi Railway Station. The running sections of the 7.5 pairs of trains were changed; the marshalling of 11 pairs and the routing of 3 pairs were adjusted; 7.5 pairs are off-the-line; the stops of 59 trains and the timetables of 136 trains were adjusted. The highlight of this new timetable is the first bullet train between Xi’anbei Railway Station and Kunmingnan Railway Station, and the whole trip takes 10 hours and 28 minutes, reducing 26 hours compared with the trains running at normal speed. This bullet train stops in Langzhong, Chongqing, Zunyi and other popular tourism cities. The second-class seat ticket is sold at 623 yuan.

Another highlight of the new timetable is the travelling regularity of passengers. The 17.5 pairs of bullet trains from Xi’an to Chengdu, Shanghai, Qingdao and other popular destinations are operated based on the updated daily timetable, and more trains will be added and marshalled during weekends and the peak periods.

According to statistics, with the operation of the high-speed rails through Zhengzhou-Xuzhou, Baoji-Lanzhou and Xi’an-Chengdu, Xi’an has been connected with 23 municipalities, provincial capitals, and the capitals of autonomous regions by the non-stop high-speed rail, including 4 municipalities directly under the central government—Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjing, Chongqing, and 18 provincial capitals—Shenyang, Nanjing, Jinan, Hefei, Shijiazhuang, Zhengzhou, Wuhan, Changsha, Nanchang, Taiyuan, Xining, Guangzhou, Guiyang, Hangzhou, Fuzhou, Lanzhou, Chengdu and Kunming.

Nanning is one of the 5 capitals of the autonomous regions. Passengers can take the high-speed rail to Urumqi by changing trains in Lanzhou or Xining. The Xi’an-Yinchuan high-speed rail will be put into operation in around 2020, and the running time will be reduced from current 12 hours to 3 hours.

Powered by: E-government Office of Shaanxi Province    Commerce Department of Shaanxi Province
Foreign Affairs Office of Shaanxi Province   Shaanxi Provincial Tourism Development Commission